TAGWOHL!

ZMB Web Product Matterhorn Front Zermatt Bier | Zermatt Matterhorn Brewery

Zermatt is the mountain village of superlative. The Matterhorn is the mountain of mountains. 38 four thousand meter peaks, 360 Kilometers of slopes, distinguished gastronomy and a nearly infinite number of highlights.

Now we’re going to add another masterpiece to this series of superlatives:
Zermatt Beer!

With a character as unique as the rugged mountain landscape of the Alps Zermatt, our beer is brewed with dedication and drunk with enthusiasm. Zermatt hereby says goodbye to being a blank spot on the map of the Swiss beer culture and begins an excellent tradition of brewing beer at the base of the Matterhorn.


«Without rival!»
 

OUR HOME

 

A unique scenery for a distinctive character and flavor! See for yourself:

 

PURE SPRING WATER
FROM THE VALAIS ALPS

 

A beer consists of almost 92 percent water. In order to produce a good beer the quality of the water used in the brewing process is of the utmost importance.
We use the purest spring water from 13 source regions around Zermatt. With this fresh water from the Zermatt Mountains we have the best conditions for an exquisite and pure brew.

 

THE BEST RAW MATERIALS
FOR THE HIGHEST QUALITY

 

Zermatt is surrounded by the tallest mountains in the Alps. This is reflected in our demands: when selecting our raw materials only the highest quality is considered. For this reason we use only select barley, fine hops, yeast and malt.
Of course here in the mountains we also brew according to the German Purity law on a purely natural basis without the addition of preservatives and stabilizers. Our Beers are fresh products which are not pasteurized.

 

WINTER BARLEY
FROM ZERMATT

 

In order that that we can guarantee the quality of our raw materials and incorporate local products into our beer we are planning the cultivation of a high quality winter barley on various croplands in Zermatt. You can read more here as soon as we have harvested our first crop.

TAGWOHL!

ZMB Web Product Matterhorn Front Zermatt Bier | Zermatt Matterhorn Brauerei AG

Zermatt ist das Bergdorf der Superlative. Das Matterhorn ist der Berg der Berge.
38 Viertausender, 360 Kilometer Pisten, beste Gastronomie und eine schier unendliche Zahl an Höhepunkten.

Jetzt ergänzen wir die Reihe an Superlativen um ein weiteres Meisterstück:
Das Zermatt Bier!

Mit einem Charakter so einzigartig wie die wilde Bergwelt der Alpen wird das Zermatt Bier mit Hingabe gebraut und mit Begeisterung getrunken. Damit verabschiedet sich Zermatt als weisser Fleck auf der Landkarte der Schweizer Bierkultur und beginnt eine hervorragende Biertradition am Fusse des Matterhorns.


«Einsame Spitze!»
 

UNSERE HEIMAT

 

Eine einzigartige Umgebung für einen unverwechselbaren Charakter und Geschmack! Aber sieh selbst:

 

REINES QUELLWASSER
AUS DEN WALLISER ALPEN

 

Ein Bier besteht zu fast 92 Prozent aus Wasser. Damit ein gutes Bier entstehen kann, ist die Qualität des für den Brauprozess verwendeten Wassers von entscheidender Bedeutung.

Wie gut, verwenden wir reinstes Quellwasser aus 13 Quellgebieten rund um Zermatt. Mit diesem frischen Wasser aus den Zermatter Bergen haben wir beste Voraussetzungen für ein köstliches und reines Brauerzeugnis.

 

BESTE ROHSTOFFE
FÜR HÖCHSTE QUALITÄT

 

Zermatt ist von den höchsten Bergen der Alpen umgeben. Das schlägt sich auch auf unsere Ansprüche nieder: Für die Auswahl unserer Rohstoffe kommt nur die höchste Qualität in Frage. Deshalb verwenden wir nur ausgewählte Gerste, edlen Hopfen, Hefe und Malz.

Selbstverständlich brauen wir auch hier in den Bergen nach dem deutschen Reinheitsgebot auf rein natürlicher Basis ohne die Zugabe von Konservierungsstoffen oder Stabilisatoren. Unsere Biere sind nicht pasteurisierte Frischeprodukte.

 

WINTERGERSTE
AUS ZERMATT

 

Damit wir die Qualität unserer Rohstoffe garantieren und einheimische Produkte in unser Bier einbringen können, planen wir den Anbau von hochwertiger Wintergerste auf verschiedenen Anbauflächen in Zermatt. Sobald wir die erste Ernte eingefahren haben, erfährst du hier mehr.